Mobilink 3G expands to 43 cities of Pakistan


ISLAMABAD – 8th May, 2015: Mobilink has expanded its 3G network to 43 cities of Pakistan by adding seven new cities to the existing 36 that already were experiencing the telco’s superior internet connectivity. This is Mobilink’s fourth stage of commercial 3G rollout and covers the following cities: Bhalwal, Chakwal, Daska, Dipalpur, Mandi, Bahauddin, Pattoki, and Wazirabad. As an added incentive to its subscribers and for testing purposes, Mobilink is also offering free 3G trials in these seven cities till 25th May, 2015.

Speaking about this 3G network expansion, Aamer Manzoor Head of Data, Mobilink said, “We are pleased to announce that with this latest expansion we shall be providing our superior 3G services to facilitate a greater number of our subscriber base. With a total of 43 cities under our 3G network through this fourth stage of commercial rollout, step by step, we are on our way to connect every Pakistani to the world at large.”

“Our plan was to cover the major metropolises in the first two rollout stages, and now we are focusing our attention towards the smaller urban and rural set ups in a bid to empower the masses to make a real difference to their community and be part of Mobilink’s commitment to close the digital divide between rural and urban areas,” he stated while providing a breakdown of the telco’s 3G network expansion strategy.

Since the commercial roll out of 3G services in Pakistan, Mobilink has seen its number of 3G users grow at an exponential rate thanks to its affordable data plans, superior service and innovative 3G VAS offerings.

The subscribers will be notified about the end of free 3G trial via SMS and Mobilink’s digital assets. Under the free 3G trial offer, customers can enjoy unlimited data every day. Data services on 2G will be charged as usual.

Mobilink 3G is now available in following cities of Pakistan.

1. Abbotabad 16. Karachi 31. Quetta
2. Attock 17. Khairpur 32. Rahimyar Khan
3. Bahawalpur 18. Kharian 33. Rawalpindi
4. Bhalwal 19. Khurianwala 34. Sadiqabad
5. Chakwal 20. Kotri 35. Sahiwal
6. Daska 21. Lahore 36. Sargodha
7. Dipalpur 22. Larkana 37. Sheikhupura
8. Faisalabad 23. Mandi Bahauddin 38. Sialkot
9. Gujranwala 24. Multan 39. Sukkur
10. Gujrat 25. Muridke 40. Taxila
11. Hub 26. Murree 41. Vehari
12. Hyderabad 27. Muzaffargarh 42. Wah
13. Islamabad 28. Okara 43. Wazirabad
14. Jamshoro 29. Pattoki
15. Jhelum 30. Peshawar


Load More Related Articles
Load More By Press Release
Load More In Mobilink