Home Nokia Nokia 8 – The first Nokia Android flagship to launch on August 16th

Nokia 8 – The first Nokia Android flagship to launch on August 16th

3 min read
4

The flagship Nokia Android phone is reportedly getting ready to be launched as HMD has started sending media invites to an event in London next month. August 16th is being considered to be the date when the long rumored Nokia 8 could be launched.

HMD, the license holder of the “Nokia” brand, has previously launched budget and mid-range Android devices. Now the said device will be the first Nokia flagship in recent years that will run pure Android operating system. Not to mention that, if the rumors go true, this will also be the the first Nokia smartphone with a dual-camera configuration.

Nokia 8 was previously rumored to launch on July 31st but this news with alleged media invitations dismisses the rumored date. However the same news also suggest that the Nokia 8 price would be €589 so we might wonder if the price rumor could also be false? we’ll see that soon.

Nokia 8 TA-1012 Zeiss Lens Render Leak

The Nokia 8 has been in news suggesting that it will have a 5.3-inch QHD display with resolution of 2560 x 1440 pixels. The phone will be powered by the Qualcomm Snapdragon 835 processor as well as it may ship in 4GB or 6GB of RAM variants and 64GB of storage.

The Nokia 8 will have both single and dual-SIM variants depending on the regions. The first Nokia Android flagship phone is also rumored to have a dual-camera setup with 13-megapixel sensors and Carl Zeiss optics on top.

Nokia 8 Steel/Silver

Just to add sauce in the news, you might want to know that Nokia 8 has been leaked in three colors in recent days – the blue, steel (or silver) and the copper gold. According to most recent information, HMD’s launch event will be held in London on August 16th at following times.

  • 7:30PM GMT – UK
  • 2:30PM ET / 11:30AM PT – US
  • 11:30PM PKT – Pakistan
Load More Related Articles
Load More By Rehan Rasheed
Load More In Nokia